Welcome Message From the China Chancellor

Dear Students,

 

Welcome to Whittle School & Studios Shenzhen campus and congratulations on becoming a member of our Whittle family.

 

The school you are joining is a school with a big vision. Here, we hope to synthesize the world's advanced educational concepts and experiences, follow the rules of education, and take root in China to build a modern school oriented towards the future. To realize this vision, we have attracted numerous like-minded educators from all over the world and formed a team of talented and passionate teachers. The platform we have developed here will allow teachers and students to grow together. You will receive a wonderful educational experience that highlights your own personality and enables your development in a well-rounded way.

 

Students, when you encounter the complex, rapidly-changing opportunities and challenges of our times, no matter the field you wish to pursue, you should be able to think critically and solve problems; you should be able to communicate, coordinate, create, and innovate. You should be flexible and adaptable, willing to initiate action and be self-directed in your pursuits. You should be technologically literate, responsible, grateful, and loving as you lead. Collectively, these “core literacy skills in the 21st century” are invaluable. 

 

Therefore, Whittle School & Studios does not advocate the simple mechanization of knowledge. Instead, through project-based learning and experiential learning, we aim to arouse the curiosity of our students, cultivating their rigorous active learning, their exploration, and their focus on individual interests and talents. In fact, we encourage you to use creative methods to solve complex, real-world problems. Whittle School & Studios has high hopes for each student: we hope to cultivate you into learners who are tireless in exploring knowledge, citizens who are dedicated serving their country and society, and people who give generously to the world.

 

Whittle Shenzhen Campus is located in Qianhai, the core of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area. Shenzhen is at the forefront of China's reform and opening up. Openness, aggressiveness, inclusiveness, integration, and an enterprising spirit are the distinctive characteristics of this vibrant and civilized city. Dear students, in the future, you will leave Whittle and go out into the world to show Chinese culture to others. You will build a bridge between Chinese and foreign cultures; you will aim high, you will care about the destiny of mankind, and you will finally give back to society with your talents. The world will become a better place because of you!

 

Dear students, may every day you spend here be the brightest moments in your life!

 


Lily Li (Yin)

China Chancellor, Whittle School & Studios 


li yin.png


返回顶部

来自校长的信

亲爱的同学们:

 

欢迎你来到荟同学校,与我们一起,成为荟同的一员。

 

你们所加入的荟同是一所拥有宏大愿景的学校。在这里,我们希望吸收世界上先进的教育理念和办学治学经验,遵循教育规律,扎根中国大地办好一所面向未来的现代学校。为实现这一愿景,我们在全球范围吸引了无数志同道合的教育者,通过层层选拔,组建起了一支才华横溢、充满激情的教师团队。在我们搭建的师生共同成长的发展平台上,你们将获得彰显自己个性而又能全方位发展的美好教育体验。

 

同学们,此时的你我正身处一个复杂的、瞬息万变的、机遇与挑战并存的时代,无论你们将来投身何种领域,都应该拥有批判性思考和问题解决能力、沟通与协作能力、创造与革新能力、灵活性与适应能力、主动性与自我导向、信息素养、责任感、领导力,感恩与关爱等被统称为 “21世纪核心素养” 的重要特质。

 

因此,荟同学校不倡导单纯的机械化的知识灌输,我们将通过项目式、体验式的课程最大化地激发同学们的好奇心,培养同学们的严谨的主动学习、自我探索能力,关注个性化的兴趣与天赋,鼓励你们用创造性的方法解决复杂的真实问题。荟同对每一位学子都寄予厚望:希望培养你们成为对知识不倦探索的学习者,对国家、社会充满使命的担当者,对世界慷慨给予的奉献者。

 

荟同深圳校区位于粤港澳大湾区核心地带——前海。深圳是中国改革开放的前沿阵地,开放、进取、包容、融合,奋进,是这座充满活力文明城市的鲜明个性。亲爱的同学们,未来的你们,将从深圳荟同走向世界,向世界展示中国文化;你们将搭建联通中外文化的桥梁,志存高远,心系人类命运,并最终以自己的才华回馈社会,让世界因你们而变得更加美好!

 

荟同大家庭的朋友们,愿你们在这里度过的每一天,都成为生命中最闪亮的时刻!


李茵


荟同学校深圳校区总校长


li yin.png


返回顶部